Federation Masthead
 

Home

The Federation

Documents

Publications

Federation Events

Societies Events

Register of Speakers

      Speakers

      Tour Guides

Links

Sitemap





Valid HTML 4.01 Transitional





Speakers and Tour Guides: Update No 30 (October 2017)

The information in this Update has been incorporated in the main Register.

Additions - Speakers



NAME LOCATION CONTACT INFORMATION SUBJECT
Boyd, Gray Lifford boydgray26@gmail.com -Genealogy Services (talk and research)

See also Tour Guides

Brogan, Vincent Omagh 02882249242 or 0772 17676222
Vincent@tyroneroots.com
-Genealogy Services (talk and research in Counties Tyrone and Donegal)

See also Tour Guides

Campbell, Aidan Belfast historyandtalks@gmail.com -Belfast through Time and old postcards compared with modern photos

Campbell, Norman Belfast 02890660126
norman_a_campbell@hotmail.com
-History of the Belfast City Hospital and its development out of the Belfast Union Workhouse Infirmary

Canavan, Louise Mayobridge and Belfast 028 90997022
archive@cliftonbelfast.org.uk
-The Belfast Poorhouse
-Clifton Street Cemetery
-Belfast Charitable Society

Doherty, Richard Derry 07821391276
rdoherty87@btinternet.com
-World War 1 at sea
-Military History with Irish Connections

Little, Ivan Belfast 07441028473 -My life in local NI Journalism

Millar, Victoria Belfast 02890454484 Ext. 2605
Victoria.millar@nmrn.org.uk
-HMS Caroline: A unique Survivor
-The Diaries of William Crick: Boy Telegraphist, HMS Caroline M 1815-1917
-MS Caroline in the East Indies 1919-1922
-The Restoration of HMS Caroline
-Wrens of HMS Caroline

Millington, Dr Gordon Belfast 02890611303
gordon.millington@ntlworld.com
-Lighthouses all around Ireland and beyond

Murphy, Alison Belfast 07834539566
alisonmurphy478@gmail.com
-The men who built the 'Titanic'
-Sailing Ships and Sea Captains from the Portaferry/Strangford area
-Winnie and George: an unlikely union which is the story of James Connolly's Secretary Winnie Carney and the 36th Ulster Division's George McBride

McManus, Cathal Belfast 028 90975914
c.p.mcmanus@qub.ac.uk
-Myths of Irish History

Hamilton, Stephen Belfast Stephen.Hamilton@cec.hscni.net -The Burn and the Fever - A history of the Purdysburn Hospitals

Patton, George Scarva 02838832646
Mobile: 07988332250
george.patton74@hotmail.com
-American Civil War
-Songs of Stephen Foster
-Burke and Hare of graveyard-robbing fame

Trotter, Robert Castlewellan 07979948478
Trottersgardens@hotmail.co.uk
-Castlewellan Castle
-Annesley Family

Wilson, Jill Glenavy 07714719812 -Journey from Peking to Paris in a 1927 Rolls Royce
-The Road to mandalay in a 1953 Volvo